What's the deal with Platinumpartner - are they ethical? It's nice to see your article on someone else's site, but not when it links to their own site instead of yours, as the credit is supposed to.
I just came across an article I wrote last year. It's on their site but they've stripped off the footer with my resource box and link to my site.
I sent Chris, the marketing manager for Platinumpartner, an email asking to confirm how long it's been there and how much they owe me in commissions. Hopefully we can work out an agreement as this must be worth something to them.
2009 UPDATE on Platinum Partner content scammers: MY AFFILIATE SOFTWARE ARTICLE IS STILL SITTING ON THEIR SITE and this article is still ranking nicely for keywords like "platinum partner scam" :)
*Instead of going with platinum partner content stealers, I recommend you work with a fast and legit affiliate network e.g. Hydra:
Also feel free to join my newsletter below to get tips on affiliate marketing and resources re setting up your own affiliate program.
--- (Edited on 6/5/2009 3:30 pm [GMT-0500] by Peter) ---
Platinumpartner.com is a complete scam
Platinum Partner:
http://www.siteadvisor.com/sites/platinumpartner.com
http://www.siteadvisor.com/sites/clickbank.com
--- (Edited on 3/22/2007 10:20 pm [GMT-0500] by Visitor) ---
--- (Edited on 5/30/2007 5:44 am [GMT-0500] by Visitor) ---
--- (Edited on 7/27/2007 2:48 pm [GMT-0500] by Visitor) ---
--- (Edited on 1/20/2009 4:26 pm [GMT-0600] by Visitor) ---
The music sites I've visited in their network all offer peer to peer software to unexpecting customers. I think they are a total scam.
While it doesn't mention their sites by name the Beware of Music Download Scams article on Music Download Finder describes how folks get duped.
Keen
--- (Edited on 3/30/2008 8:35 pm [GMT-0500] by Visitor) ---
--- (Edited on 9/12/2009 10:06 pm [GMT-0500] by Visitor) ---
I'm trying to get in touch with these crooks for quite some time now. Does anyone have contact info for their affiliate manager?!! a name and email preferably. i would like to catch them directly, not clickbank. please help!
--- (Edited on 5/6/2010 12:39 pm [GMT-0500] by Visitor) ---
I know that their boss is called "TOM" if it's his real name.
they hide their company in the bahamas which is suppose to protect them from U.S based lawsuits although i am aware of a major major lawsuit brewing their way and i hope it shuts down their scam operation once and for all.
--- (Edited on 6/9/2010 11:25 am [GMT-0500] by Visitor) ---
Affiliate Software Review Site map Design by Entra Marketing, Copyright 2006-2011 Legal Link to Us! |